LEOFF 1 Disability Board

To be notified when the City Council is seeking volunteers to serve on the Civil Service Commission, subscribe through Notify Me.

Duties & Responsibilities
The LEOFF 1 Disability Board has jurisdiction over the Department of Retirement System's LEOFF 1 plan members who are active with or retired from the City of Mill Creek. The Disability Boards duties include:

  • Adopt rules and procedures consistent with state law
  • Review and approve claims for reimbursement for LEOFF 1 members' necessary medical expenses
  • Conduct hearings or review appeals as necessary 

LEOFF 1 Disability Board Rules (rev. 04/16/2019)

Meetings are at 4:30p.m. on the second Tuesday of March, July, and November at City Hall South, located at 15728 Main St. in Mill Creek.

The Disability Board consists of two members of the City Council (appointed by the Mayor), two active or retired commissioned Mill Creek Police Officers (elected by LEOFF 1 members), and one member of the public at large who shall reside within the City during the time of their appointment. Board members serve two year terms which expire on December 31.


  • Board Chair John Steckler - Term expires 12/31/2020
  • Chair Pro-Tem Mark Bond - Term expires 12/31/2019
  • Rory Mundwiler - Term expires 12/31/2020
  • John Klei - Term expires 12/31/2019
  • Mark Risen - Term expires 12/31/2020
  • Secretary and Staff Liaison Naomi Fay