Click to Home
FacebookTwitter
WeatherEmailPrintRSS
Go To Search
City HallDepartmentsCommunityServicesHow Do I...?
FAQs
Concealed Pistol License
There has been a change in Concealed Pistol License processing: Effective January 1, 2013, the Mill Creek Police Department will process Concealed Pistol Licenses by appointment only Monday through Friday, between 9 a.m. and 4 p.m., with the last appointment scheduled at 3:30 p.m.

Scheduling an Appointment
If you live within Mill Creek city limits or are a non-resident of the State of Washington, please call 425-745-6175 to schedule your appointment. Appointments may also be made via email or by stopping by our department between 9 a.m. and 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Concealed Pistol License Application
Applications are available online or at the Mill Creek Police Department and shall be filled out and brought in with you at your scheduled appointment time. This application must be completed for new, renewal, late renewal, and replacement licenses. Payment is due upon application submission and is non-refundable.

Licenses are valid for five years from the date of issuance. Fingerprints are required for new licenses and will be processed at the time of application.

Requirements
You must meet all of the following requirements to get a concealed pistol license per RCW 9.41.070:
  • Be 21 years of age or older at time of application
  • Be a United States citizen or a permanent resident alien with permanent resident card (green card)
  • Have no pending trial, appeal, or sentencing on a charge that would prohibit you from having a license
  • Have no outstanding warrants for any charge, from any court
  • Have no court order or injunction against possessing a firearm
  • Have never been adjudicated mentally defective or incompetent to manage your own affairs
  • Have never been committed to a mental institution
  • Have no felony convictions, or adjudications for a felony offense, in this state or elsewhere. Felony means any felony offense under the laws of Washington, or any federal or out-of-state offense comparable to a felony offense under the laws of Washington.
  • Within the past year, have not been an unlawful user of, or addicted to: marijuana, depressants, stimulants, narcotics, or any other controlled substance
  • Have not been convicted of three or more violations of Washington’s firearms laws within any five-year period
  • Have not been dishonorably discharged from the armed forces
  • Are not currently subject to a court order restraining you from harassing, stalking, or threatening your child, an intimate partner, or the child of an intimate partner
  • Have never renounced your United States citizenship
  • Have no convictions for any of the following crimes committed by one family member against another:
    • Assault IV
    • Coercion
    • Stalking
    • Reckless Endangerment
    • Criminal Trespass in the first degree
    • Violation of the provisions of a protection order or no-contact order restraining the person or excluding the person from the residence

Concealed Pistol License Fees

Fees Updated by Department of Licensing, effective February 1, 2015:

  • New license $50.75
  • Renewal $32 (within 90 days prior to expiration)
  • Late renewal $42 (within 90 days after expiration)
  • Replacement $10 (lost or stolen)
  • NEW - CPL Laminating -- Now Available -- $3 (help protect your license)

For additional information visit the Washington State Department of Licensing website.

Court Dates
Contact the Washington State Court for further information.

Criminal Conviction History
A state-wide records check may be obtained immediately by contacting the Washington State Patrol WATCH program. Find more information by calling 360-534-2000.

Fingerprinting
Fingerprinting services are available Tuesday and Thursday, from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. Valid proof of identity is required.

Fees
  • $17 for the first card for non-residents
  • $12 for the first card for residents of the City of Mill Creek
  • $9 for each additional card

Obtaining Protection, Restraining, & Anti-Harassment Orders
View the Snohomish County Court System website for more information

Pet Licenses
View the Mill Creek Animal Control page form more information.

Registered Sex Offenders
The Mill Creek Police Department works cooperatively with the Snohomish County Sheriff's Office to provide the community with information pertaining to registered sex offenders. You may view information about registered sex offenders by visiting the Snohomish County Sheriff's website.

Report a Crime
To report a crime or file a report with the Mill Creek Police Department, you must call 911. 

Public Records Requests
View the Public Records Requests page to learn more about how to make a request for public records from the police department.

Traffic Tickets
If you received a traffic ticket from a Mill Creek Police Officer you must respond within 15 days of the issue date. You may choose either to pay your ticket or request a hearing.

Paying Your Ticket
If you would like to pay your ticket, you can pay it in person during normal police business hours or send a check or money order in the amount of your ticket to the address below. Traffic tickets may not be paid by debit or credit card.

Mill Creek Police Department
Traffic Violations Bureau
15728 Main St.
Mill Creek, WA 98012

Request a Hearing
If you would like to request a mitigated or contested hearing you will need to mark the box on the ticket for the appropriate hearing, fill in the name and address portion, sign your name and mail or hand deliver your copy to the Mill Creek Police Department.

You will be contacted directly by South District Court for your hearing which will be held at South District Court located in Lynnwood.

Parking Tickets
If you received a parking ticket from a Mill Creek Police Officer you must respond within 15 days of the issue date.

All penalties shall be reduced by half if paid by 5 p.m. on the first business day following the issuance of the ticket. You may choose either to pay your ticket or request a hearing.

Paying Your Ticket
If you would like to pay your ticket via phone, you can do so with a Visa, MasterCard, or Discover by calling 425-745-6175. You may also pay your ticket in person during normal police business hours or mail a check or money order in the amount of your ticket to:
Mill Creek Police Department
Traffic Violations Bureau
15728 Main St.
Mill Creek, WA 98012

Request a Hearing
If you would like to request a mitigated or contested hearing you will need to mark the box on the ticket for the appropriate hearing, fill in the name and address portion, sign your name and mail or hand deliver your copy to the Mill Creek Police Department.

You will be contacted directly by South District Court for your hearing which will be held at South District Court located in Lynnwood.